The Art of Conversation

I wanted Amtrak’s email address as I have a name change and a part cancellation, it seemed the easiest way to communicate with them. Failing to find their email address, I thought I would ask their virtual assistant Julie. I never actually got the email address

This started off frustrating me so I thought I would turn into a game. Hilarious. Thanks Amtrak

You Asked: Can I email?
Julie: I am not positive that I understand what you are asking. Please try rewording your question.
You Asked: I am in the UK can I email instead?
Julie: I am not positive that I understand what you are asking. Please try rewording your question.
You Asked: What is you email address?
Julie: I’m not positive that I understand what you are asking. For further assistance, please contact us at 1-800-USA-RAIL (1-800-872-7245).
You Asked: But I don’t want to phbone. I need to email
Julie: I’m not sure how to answer that. I understand simple questions best. Can you try asking that in a different way?
You Asked: Not really no
Julie: I’d love to help you, but I am not sure I understand your question. Could you please reword your question for me?
You Asked: Que?
Julie: I’m not positive that I understand what you are asking. For further assistance, please contact us at 1-800-USA-RAIL (1-800-872-7245).
You Asked: How about phoning me instead? That should be fun
Julie: I’d love to help you, but I am not sure I understand your question. Could you please reword your question for me?
You Asked: You don’t understand much really do you?
Julie: I’m sorry that I’m having trouble answering your questions.

blah blah then

You Asked: I am a littlle confused that you understand address but not email, why is that?
Julie: I am not positive that I understand what you are asking. Please try rewording your question.
You Asked: How can I reword what is your email address?
Julie: I’m not sure how to answer that. I understand simple questions best. Can you try asking that in a different way?
You Asked: It is indeed a very simple question
Julie: I’m not positive that I understand what you are asking. For further assistance, please contact us at 1-800-USA-RAIL (1-800-872-7245).
You Asked: You’re not really much use are you?
Julie: I am not positive that I understand what you are asking. Please try rewording your question.
You Asked: You’re crap aren’t you?
Julie: I’m sorry that I’m having trouble answering your questions.

You Asked: Any questions just ask Julie
Julie: Are there any other questions I can help you with?
You Asked: Yes, what is your email address?
Julie: I would be happy to help you, just ask me a question.
You Asked: But I have asked you a question but you don’t know the answer do you?
Julie: I’m sorry that I’m having trouble answering your questions.

You Asked: What is 1+1?
Julie: I’d love to help you, but I am not sure I understand your question. Could you please reword your question for me?

You Asked: What is the weather like in Boston?
Julie: I’m sorry, I don’t have insight into weather conditions, but I’m sure you’ll have a good trip regardless of whether there’s rain or sunshine. If you’re looking for information on weather-related service disruptions, select the link below.

You Asked: That was a very comprehensive answer. How about what is your email address, that’s a very simple question?
Julie: I’m sorry that I’m having trouble answering your questions.

You Asked: OK since you are unable to answer my very simple question and I really do have better things to do with my time I will bid you farewell, goodbye, auf wiedersehen, au revoir….
Julie: Goodbye. I hope you will come see me again with any questions or concerns you may have.

Thanks Julie that was really helpful

Leave a Reply

