No Fly Zone

Maybe you were thinking of going on your holiday but don’t enjoy flying or you have a fear of flying. Obviously this will restrict your choices but there are still so many places you can go and enjoy a holiday without having to fly. There are endless possibilities that I can help you with so you can enjoy a holiday too, either single centre or multi-centre. If you don’t enjoy flying but your friends do I can arrange for you to meet up at your destination, providing this is possible of course.

Explore London and the UK – I can do tickets for London Eye, The Shard, Theatres, dinner boats or organise day trips to Windsor, Oxford, Stonehenge, Shakespeare Country etc.

A staycation, I can do cottages, caravans, holiday centres, apartments and hotels from hostel to de luxe.

A rail journey across Europe. I can do all tickets, reservations and hotels for you and I provide maps and instructions how to get to your hotels by walking or public transport and even make suggestions about things you can do locally. I have recently organised rail trips across Austria and Switzerland and round the cities of Italy

Self drive on the ferry across to France, Holland, Scandinavia or Ireland where I can help you with camping, holiday centres, gites, apartments and hotels
Ocean Cruising from the UK where you have no weight restrictions with your luggage. Discover the Western Med or the Baltics or go Transatlantic or go on the Queen Mary 2 to New York or even go on a round the world trip of a lifetime cruise for 3 months.

Coach Holidays round the UK or Europe

Go by coach or train to join a European River Cruise along the Rhone, Rhine, Danube. Discover Amsterdam, France,

Boating Holidays in the Norfolk Broads, canals of UK, France and other European destinations.

Hire a special or luxury car and discover England, Scotland and Wales

Go on a walking holiday. I can organise these too.

I can’t organise driving your own car to Aunt Maud’s in Yorkshire but maybe I could arrange a hotel on the way there or the way back or perhaps you could treat Aunt Maud to afternoon tea or a spa treatment or maybe she would like a day trip to York and to save queueing I could organise the tickets in advance.

If you are interested in any of these or perhaps you have other ideas that I haven’t even thought of, please call 020 3432 4740 or email me Cathie.odea@travelcounsellors.com to book or just to suggest more ideas to add to my blog

Leave a Reply

