ABC Global Services promotion

ABC Global Services who organised this event is a worldwide distribution company covering a very impressive range of both chain hotels and individually managed ones.

The promotion was at The Royal Garden hotel in a convenient location close to Kensington Gardens and shopping.  Since I did a wedding fair there last year, their website has had a revamp and rooms have just been refurbished

The evening was very well organised in a 3 hour slot with canapes and wine and prizes given in 3 stages throughout the evening. The suppliers were very generous with many prizes to be won. I was lucky enough to win one night in The Andaz in Liverpool Street London so I am looking forward to that

Every type of hotel was represented from the most basic to the most luxurious and also to suit both leisure and corporate clients and some were very familiar name and others  were completely unknown to me

My first stop was Morgans Hotel Group which is a small collection of boutique hotels in New York, Miami, London and a few other cities. I have previously booked the one in New York and had excellent feedback from it

I was pleased to meet up with Millennium Hotels which include Copthorne, their 4* brand and Kingsgate, their 3* brand. They are one of the biggest hotel chains in New Zealand so I stayed in all three on my recent travels there.

Next I spoke to Accor a French company who have a full range of hotels from the basic and functional Etap, Ibis, and Motel 6 through mid range Novotel and 4-5* Sofitel and the less well known brands Pullman, M Gallery, all seasons and Adagio

I was excited to hear about Sonesta‘s latest additions in South America, Peru, Colombia and Brazil. They are still fairly small but their hotels are of a high quality 4-5. They also have a few Nile Cruises as well

Hyatt are of course extremely well known throughout the world. They have now added the Andaz concept to their portfolio which I will now get the chance to visit

Thompson hotels was an unfamiliar so I was keen to find out more about them.  They a small collection of luxury boutique hotels including Hollywood Roosevelt and 6 hotels in New York

I was delighted to catch up with Fairmont if only to enthuse and thank them for my wonderful stay at Fairmont Mayakoba in Riviera Maya Mexico as well as my experiences at Fairmont Singapore, Chateau Lake Louise and Pacific Rim in Vancouver amongst others. They also own Savoy in London as well as the Swissotel and Raffles brands

Design Hotels is another collection of contemporary boutique hotels. There are many of them throughout European cities . They are far more extensive than I realised as they also have retreats and country properties too.

The Leading Hotels of the World is another brand I am very familiar with and I have been lucky enough to stay in a few of them over the years. Their directory seems to get thicker and heavier as I found out on my way home!

Hilton need no introduction with many and resort properties worldwide but I will mention that they also own Conrad, Waldorf, Doubletree, Emassy Suites, Garden Inns, Hampton Inns, Homewood Suites and Home 2

Red Carnation was a very unfamiliar name, but I do know of some of the beautiful and famous hotels within the small collection of exclusive hotels, Twelve Apostles and Oyster Box in South Africa and Chesterfield and Rubens Palace in London

Wyndham are also very well known but I didn’t realise that they own so many other hotel groups, Tryp, Wingate, Hawthorne, Planet Hollywood, Dream, Ramada, Days Inn, Super 8, Baymont, Microtel, Howard Johnson, Travelodge and Knights Inn so they really do cover a complete range from budget to de luxe

The Goring in London is a very famous name and many of their rooms have been refurbished. Each room has a different style and colour scheme.

Loews is a chain of mostly large American resort hotels in the de luxe category. I have had excellent feedback from the one in Miami from clients I sent there

I thought I was familiar with Carey Worldwide but I didn’t realise that they also have a less expensive brand callede Embarque that costs just £44 plus VAT from Central London to Heathrow Airport

Denihan Hotels was another name that was unfamiliar to me, but part of their portfolio is the Affinia which I am very familiar with. They have spacious apartments in New York. The also have The Benjamin, The James and The Surrey

Taj have many fine hotels throughout India and Taj Exotica is one of the best hotels in the world. They also have the Gateway brand

Thistle is a familar name of mostly 3* hotels throughout the UK and worldwide. Their 5* brand Guoman is becoming more well known as more hotels are opened or acquired. Guoman includes Tower Guoman with a fantastic view of Tower Bridge, the Thames and The Tower of London and the Cumberland in the heart of Oxford Street, London

It was a very useful and productive evening My head was ready to burst with so much new information that I acquired and all the new contacts.  I have several existing clients that will benefit from the evening including three of my honeymoon couples who are due to travel shortly. I am now able to email my new contacts with their arrival dates so that they can give them a little extra

If you are ready to book your regular business trip or your holiday of a lifetime please let me know and I will use this knowledge to help you plan and book your trip.

Leave a Reply

