Your Honeymoon

Did you know that the word honeymoon comes from honey month. Originally mead, a drink made with honey was traditionally served as part of the wedding feast. Nowadays beer and wine and spirits are the order of the day but the name has stuck.

Travel Counsellors offers a honeymoon registry with a lovely presentation box and as many cards as you need to send out with your invitations. I will set a webpage up for you with a photo and message or you can link it in to your own wedding page

About half my honeymoon couples take up this service and although it doesn’t pay for your honeymoon directly, it certainly helps to have a nice cheque to come back to and you can spend on anything you like or just cover you credit card bill

I do a few of the smaller wedding fairs in the London area but I do prefer a meeting one to one as it is better environment in which to discuss your individual needs. I am happy to arrange this at your convenience so weekends and evenings are fine. Working at home gives me the flexibility to do this

I can arrange your dream honeymoon whatever your needs. In the last few months I have arranged honeymoons in Brazil, USA. Mexico, Hawaii, Greece, Sicily and Italy, France, India and Ecuador so whatever your budget (within reason) I can help

I have many special contacts so I can often get free room upgrades or a gift in your room but this depends on the chosen destination

I have also organised a hen weekend in Edinburgh for one of my brides

I can organise overseas weddings, weekend breaks, pampering and spa packages either for the bride or as a gift for parents, theme park treats for the smaller bridesmaids and pageboys

If you are interested in finding out more about out honeymoon registry or you wish to discuss your honeymoon plans, please contact me

Travel Counsellors

Leave a Reply

